Beautiful blunder

The Photographer’s Gallery in London has an online gallery called Beautiful Disasters. It displays “photographs that may at first look cataclysmic, but at closer inspection reveal an underlying layer of outsider aesthetics”. Next time, think twice before you press the delete button.

Unfortunately it no longer accepts submission, because I want to send them this picture:

I took this on the train to Oxford. I was trying to photograph the houses in the distance, but accidentally captured the reflection of the gentleman sitting across me, deep in thought.

I wish I’d visited there during my trip. It is just off Oxford Circus!

One thought on “Beautiful blunder

Leave a Reply

