More on MB and Arts Faculty

I love the Main Building and I wish the Faculty of Arts didn’t have to move. But as depressing as that may be, it doesn’t justify jumping to quick conclusions. I realized I did just that after re-reading my post yesterday. I’ve edited the post and the changes are marked.

Also, while we all have special feelings towards the Main Building and love its atmosphere, does it have anything else to offer? Would the presumably advanced facilities and bigger space of the new building outweigh MB’s atmosphere? Are the limitations of MB suggested here, namely, lack of gathering space and facilities for special storage needs, true? If true, are they urgent/severe enough to justify a relocation?

I would like to hear more views from current/past faculty members, because I’ve only used the MB as a student, so my knowledge of its benefits/limitations is limited.

Leave a Reply

