Health resolution

I’ve missed regular exercise for several years and this has clearly taken a toll on both my physical and mental health.

To feel alive again I now visit the gym for 3-4 times a week. Every time I spend 45 minutes on the treadmill. At my current (slow) speed, that usually means around 13.5 laps or 5.5 km per session.

I love getting all sweaty from workout and then taking a refreshing shower afterward. It’s a long lost feeling.

It’s not yet improving my waistline but the benefits to concentration and mood are apparent.

2 thoughts on “Health resolution

Leave a Reply

